Business Meetings in English


Introduction

The following dialogue is an example of a typical business meeting. As you can see from the dialogue, a typical business meeting can be divided into five parts:

This example business meeting is followed by the two sections which provide key language and phrases appropriate for typical business meetings.

Introductions

Meeting Chairman: If we are all here, let’s get started. First of all, I’d like you to please join me in welcoming Jack Peterson, our Southwest Area Sales Vice President.

Jack Peterson: Thank you for having me, I’m looking forward to today’s meeting.

Meeting Chairman: I’d also like to introduce Margaret Simmons who recently joined our team.

Margaret Simmons: May I also introduce my assistant, Bob Hamp.

Meeting Chairman: Welcome Bob. I’m afraid our national sales director, Anne Trusting, can’t be with us today. She is in Kobe at the moment, developing our Far East sales force.

read more…

Leave a Reply

