Greeting a friend you not seen for a long time conversation


LINDA: Well, hello there, Deborah! Wow it is a long-time no see! It is great to see you again.

DEBORAH: Linda! Hello! What a coincidence! I haven not seen you in ages! It is great to see you. What are you doing in Manchester? Are you just visiting?

LINDA: I just got a new job in Manchester in finance, so I am shopping for some new clothes. Hey, what do you think of this skirt?

DEBORAH: Hmmmm … well, you remember how much I love black. See? I have got the same skirt as you!

LINDA: You have always had great taste in clothes! Well this is a small world.

DEBORAH: We must keep in touch. You still have my mobile number?

LINDA: No. I lost my phone here is my new number.

DEBORAH: OK. I will save your number.

LINDA: I have got to go back to work, give us a ring so we can arrange dinner sometime.

DEBORAH: For sure, take care bye.

read more….

Leave a Reply

