SURVIVAL ENGLISH FOR TOURISTS


choose the correct, most natural-sounding responses according to the context of the conversation:

MARY ROGERS: Hi, can I help you find something?

YOU: Yes, I’m looking for the Guggenheim Museum… but I think I’m _____________.
gone
confused
lost

MARY ROGERS: Oh! I’m going to the Guggenheim Museum. I’ll show you where it is.

YOU: Thank you! I really _____________ that.
thank
appreciate
approve

MARY ROGERS: My name is Mary, by the way. Where are you from?

YOU: I’m _____________. My name is Adriana.
from Italy
Italy
from Italian

MARY ROGERS: Nice to meet you, Adriana. Are you studying here?

YOU: No, I’m just here ____________.
vacation time
on vacation
with a vacation

see more…

Leave a Reply

