Everyday English in Conversation – Communication


Conversations on the phone….

o

You’re so difficult to get through to! GO
o I kept getting a busy signal. GO
o Is your phone out of order? GO
o My telephone was disconnected. GO
o We seem to have a bad connection on this phone. GO
o Would you care to leave a message? GO
o He’s out to lunch?  Would you like to leave a message? GO
o Let me get back to you in a few minutes. GO
o I’ve put him on hold. GO
Telephone Service…

o

I’d like to get telephone service. GO
o I’d like to have a phone installed. GO
o I’d like to have my phone disconnected. GO
Other…
o Don’t beat about the bush! GO

read more and listen to…

Leave a Reply

