Don’t make me laugh!


source

The script for this programme

Jennifer: Hi I’m Jennifer and this is The English We Speak. In this programme, we teach you about English words or phrases which you might not find in the dictionary. Here comes Feifei.

Feifei: Hello Jen, hi everyone. Hey, Jen, I have some news for you.

Jennifer: Oh yes, what is it?

Feifei: I was standing next to the water cooler, when I heard the boss talking. He said that he is going to give everyone at work a holiday! For free!

Jennifer: A free holiday?

Feifei: Yes, I’m sure that’s what he said.

Jennifer: Oh, don’t make me laugh!

read more…

Audio 

 

Leave a Reply

